Pauline Lyrics
of Songs on Blog and more… or How to Learn Languages The Pleasant Way

Slave To Love

 

by Bryan Ferry

 

Lyrics

Tell her I´ll be waiting
In the usual place
With the tired and weary
There´s no escape
To need a woman
You´ve got to know
How the strong get weak
And the rich get poor

Slave to love, slave to love
No, I can’t escape
Slave to love

You´re running with me
Don´t touch the ground
We´re restless hearted
Not the chained and bound
The sky is burning
A sea of flame
Though your world is changing
I will be the same

Slave to love, slave to love
Slave to love, slave to love
No, I can’t escape
I’m a slave to love

The storm is breaking
Or so it seems
We´re too young to reason
Too grown up to dream
Now spring is turning
Your face to mine
I can hear your laughter
I can see your smile

Slave to love, slave to love
No I can´t escape
I´m a slave to love
Slave to love, slave to love
I can’t escape
I’m a slave to love

 

No Responses to “Slave To Love”

Leave a Reply

