Pauline Lyrics
of Songs on Blog and more… or How to Learn Languages The Pleasant Way

Im Wagen Vor Mir

 

by Henry Valentino & Uschi

 

Lyrics

ratarata …

Im Wagen vor mir fährt ein junges Mädchen.
Sie fährt allein und sie scheint hübsch zu sein.
Ich weiß nicht ihren Namen und ich kenne nicht ihr Ziel.
Ich merke nur sie fährt mit viel Gefühl.

Im Wagen vor mir fährt ein junges Mädchen.
Ich möcht gern wissen, was sie gerade denkt.
Hört sie denselben Sender oder ist ihr Radio aus.
Fährt sie zum Rendezvous oder nach Haus.
ratarata…

Was will der blöde Kerl da hinter mir nur – ist sie nicht süß
Ich frag’ mich, warum überholt er nicht – so weiches Haar
Der hängt nun schon ‘ne halbe Stunde ständig hinter mir
Nun dämmert’s schon und der fährt ohne Licht – so schön mit 90
Der könnt schon 100 Kilometer weg sein – was bin ich froh
Mensch, fahr an meiner Ente doch vorbei – ich fühl mich richtig wohl
Will der mich kontrollieren oder will er mich entführen
Oder ist das in Zivil die Polizei?
ratarata …

Wie schön, dass ich heut endlich einmal Zeit hab.
Ich muß nicht rasen wie ein wilder Stier.
Ich träum so in Gedanken, ganz allein und ohne Schranken
Und wünsch’ das schöne Mädchen wär bei mir.

Jetzt wird mir diese Sache langsam mulmig – die Musik ist gut
Ich fahr die allernächste Abfahrt raus – heut ist ein schöner Tag
Dort werd ich mich verstecken, hinter irgendwelchen Hecken,
Verdammt, dadurch komm ich zu spät nach Haus.

Bye, bye, mein schönes Mädchen, gute Reise.
Sie hat den Blinker an, hier fährt sie ab.
Für mich wird in zwei Stunden auch die Fahrt zu Ende gehen,
Doch dich mein Mädchen werd’ ich nie mehr seh’n.
ratarata ….

 

English Translation :

Ratadadadadadadadam, Ratadadadadadadadam
Ratadadadadadadadam, Ratadadadadadadadam

Henry:
In the car before me drives a young girl
She drives alone and looks quite beautiful
I don’t know her name and I do not know not her target-
I only notice she drives with much feeling

In the car before me drives a young girl
I would like to know, what is she thinking?
Does she listen to the same station or is her radio off?
Does she drive to a rendezvous or to her house?

Ratadadadadadadadam, Ratadadadadadadadam

Uschi: What does this jerk behind me want with me?

Henry: Isn’t she sweet?

Uschi: Why don’t you get off my tail and pass me?

Henry: Her hair is so soft!

Uschi:
He’s been following behind me for the last half hour!
Dammit, it’s getting very nearly twilight!

Henry: She’s driving almost ninety!

Uschi: He could already be a hundred kilometers away!

Henry: Which I am glad

Uschi: Other cars are passing me!

Henry: I feel so good

Uschi:
Does he want to check me or does he want to kidnap me
Or is he a policeman in civilian clothes?

Ratadadadadadadadam, Ratadadadadadadadam

Henry:
It’s lovely to finally have time today
I do not have to race like a savage bull-
I drive and daydream, completely alone and without borders
And wish that beautiful girl was by my side

Uschi: Now this situation is slowly making me queasy!

Henry: The music is good

Uschi: I am going to take the very next exit off-

Henry: Today is a beautiful day

Uschi:
And that is where I will hide myself behind some tall hedges
Dammit, that’s why I’ll be late getting home!

Henry:
Bye bye, my beautiful girl: Have a nice journey!
Her turn signal is on and here she drives off
My journey will end in almost another 2 hours
But you my Girl, I will never see again…

Ratadadadadadadadam, Ratadadadadadadadam

Thanks to Lyrics.de

 

No Responses to “Im Wagen Vor Mir”

Leave a Reply

